I find myself on the planet Ogo

A friend of mine said it best when she was explaining how she felt at the Alice in Chains unplugged show: “I said that I wanted to live in those harmonies.” I know what she meant, especially when it came to Alice in Chains.

Sunday I was thinking about my life and how when I get home I just read for hours and barely bother to do anything else. It’s just that the place where my mind goes when I read or even daydream is so much nicer. I would say I want to live there permenantly, but that would require me to go insane for real and I’d really rather not.

That’s normal for me though. And some of you who really know me have often seen me wander off in my head even if I’m in a room full of people. Sometimes I do it mid conversation. Astrologically it has been implied that all aquarians do this because we are mentally in the future and we wander off while we wait for the rest of the world to catch up.

If you ask me where I’ve been once I come back from one of my trips I can answer. Some of it is escaping from reality. I just do it so well because I’m an Aquarius.

“It’s a condition of mental divergence. I find myself on the planet Ogo, part of an intellectual elite, preparing to subjugate the barbarian hordes on Pluto. But even though this is a totally convincing reality for me in every way, nevertheless Ogo is actually a construct of my psyche. I am mentally divergent, in that I am escaping certain unnamed realities that plague my life here. When I stop going there, I will be well. Are you also divergent, friend? ” – 12 Monkeys

Leave a Reply

