in dreams

I’m in a complete haze right now. I guess it’s from lack of sleep and then the dreadful morning I had today when i got a speeding ticket. But I’m in such a haze I don’t even feel emotional about it right now. I don’t feel much of anything. I feel drugged. Everything is going by in soft-focus that I can only compare to how I remember smoking use to feel like.

And now I have a a tug of a feeling that I imagine is regret of having used a Delirium picture already in the post below this one. Because my thoughts are running the way hers usually do across the page. I was stumbling on someone’s name and imagining what it would feel like to slowly dissolve into a flight of butterflies.

I might have to upgrade this account. I’m not feeling any of my icons and I only have room for one more.

“I would feel infinitely more comfortable in your presence if you would agree to treat gravity as a law, rather than one of a number of suggested options.”

One response to “in dreams

  • rock_starr

    usually when that numbness is felt its not a good sign, its a sign of depression or extreme sadness. i hope that ur ticket wasnt too much. damn the school zones.
    things will look up, eventually. theyve got to. just dont lose hope.

Leave a Reply

