Life after HIM

Yesterday was the HIM concert. I went it was cool Ihad a great time. The problem came after the show was over. Now I have nothing to look forward to, not for a very long time. Not even Jason Newsted has got something new for me to anticipate. I’m all mopey.


I’m having one of those moments where I’m just so terribly miserable because I’m so terribly average. There’s nothing special about me. No, don’t argue, it won’t make me feel any different. All my life I’ve been this way. Never the worst, but never the best.

So what in the world does this have to do with HIM? One part is that focusing on the upcoming album then tour was ditracting me for awhile. I had something I was looking forward to. I learned the songs. I planned my outfit for the show (which paid off by the way). And now what?

Last night I drove back to Miami from Ft. Lauderdale. Back to my totally mundane and forgetable life.

Yes, I have it pretty good. I’m not in a warzone country, I was born with all my limbs and senses, I’ve never been kidnapped and sold into slavery…. it could be a LOT worse.

There, now that I’ve said and acknowledged that, can we get back to the part where I’m unhappy?


Which HIM song are you?


You are: The Funeral of Hearts
Take this quiz!


Quizilla |
Join

| Make A Quiz | More Quizzes | Grab Code

One response to “Life after HIM

Leave a Reply

