Juno and love songs

I finally saw Juno. It really was as good as all the hype. While there are things about it I may never understand (like why Juno screwed that guy. Did you see him in that track suit? Ew.) I guess that wasn’t really the point.

Anyway, my absolute fave part of the movie was the opening song. It was one of those sickingly sweet love songs that would normally make me want to puke. But this one didn’t. In fact I fell in love with it. So I decided to put together another little soundtrack for myself (sorry to Beth who’s blog ideas I keep ripping off). This one is “love songs that don’t make Vin puke”.

Now, some of these songs are not necessarily love songs. In fact I’m pretty sure that the Wolfsheim song is not a romantic love song, but I’ve got it in my head that it’s the song that best describes the illicit love affair I wish Obi-Wan and Anakin were having in Revenge of the Sith. And some of these songs are totally puke worthy, but I like them beyond resonable argument. They are in absolutely no order.

Barry Louis Polisar — All I Want Is You”
Blur – Coffee & TV
HIM – Please Don’t Let it Go
Pantera – This Love
Metallica – Nothing Else Matters
U2 – All I Want Is You
Danny Elfman – Finale/Reprise (Nightmare Before Christmas)
Mitch & Mickey – A Kiss at the End of the Rainbow (A Mighty Wind)
The Wonders – I Need You (That Thing You Do)
Stevie Wonder – I Believe (When I Fall in Love it will be Forever)
Pearl Jam – Wishlist
Wolfsheim – Once in a Lifetime
Depeche Mode – Enjoy the Silence
Beatles – I Saw Her Standing There
Carlos Vive – Mi Consentida
NIN – Ringfinger
Counting Crows – Accidentally In Love
The Postal Service – Such Great Heights

What? I can’t like love songs?

Leave a Reply

