“I believe I can see the future…”

So my big work project got aborted. They put me on a flight with a connection and I was never able to make it to my final destination. I sat there in the airport for six hours before I realied I was never going to be able to catch a flight that woud get me there on time. So I took a flight back home. Well, I got close to home anyway, a city about an hour and a half away from home. Luckily, I have a friend here and she let me crash on her spare mattress. They are satanists, but they are the nicest most down to Earth people.

This was my first attempt to possibly find a job outside of my home state. And I seemed to have failed. Now, although I am an agnostic, I do lean on the side of believeing in fate. So what is fate trying to tell me? Should I not move to that particulAr State? Is that particular job not right for me? Is there something better waiting for me? Should I just never fly US Airways? Should I stay away from the state I connected into? Maybe something bad was just going to happen on this particular trip? Ot maybe my satanic friend needed to see me?

This is isn’t easy you know. But I’ve been telling myself what Dumbledore told Harry Potter “you have to choose between what is right and what is easy”. My friend who had driven me to the airport gave me this completely not-understanding remark about how if it were her she’d find a way to get there no matter what. And I said yeah, but you don’t have a 5 year old kid crying for you at home.

It doesn’t matter, the point is, it shouldn’t be as hard as life was making it for me yesterday. Sometimes things just happen for a reason. And to fight fate is how you end up getting killed by your son while he marries your wife, his mother.

I need to go think.

At the very least, for some odd reason, Don Vito was on the second plane I was on that got canceled.

One response to ““I believe I can see the future…”

  • rock_starr

    sometimes things happen for a reason. whether u see it or not something is keeping u in florida.
    maybe that connecting flight that u missed was a sign that something bad would happen if u stepped on that plane.

Leave a Reply

