Jase, My Bass (EDIT)

EDIT: My bass is now names Jase, cause it rhymes. thank you ddmoca. You fucking rule! And yes, I know you are a dentist.

I’m getting better. I managed to play the first part of the intermidiate section of Orion. You know that part Jason always played on stage during his solos? So I got the first few bars of that. And from before I got the first few bars of the first part of the song. So it’s coming along. I can’t play it all on tempo though. Sometimes the changes are to fast, but I’ll get it with practice.

I’m also picking up some HIM songs and Nirvana. I need to work on the endurance in my right hand and the strength in my left. (I’m right handed). I should probably get a metronome. Anyway. Practice. Practice. Practice.

5 responses to “Jase, My Bass (EDIT)

  • ddmoca

    WHAT OTHER NICKNAMES THAT CAN SOUND GOOD TO HIM COS I DON’T LIKE THAT (JASONIC )ONE ,TO MANLY. I LIKE JASE AND JAY .
    YOU WON’T BELIEVE ME WHEN I TILL YOU WHICH ITEM OF MINE I COULD JASE , MY DENTAL DRILL ( I’m a dentist you know)i know ,i know , i am so lame it has nothing to do with him but i have it all the time with me and i custom made it black just for him .weird, i know i am.

  • richie666

    that’s an awesome name. Jase the Bass. it sounds great! that’s my favourite Jason nickname too. things seem to be going well for your bass playing. keep it going! maybe you could jam with other players too sometimes. it helps alot. 🙂

    • vinrodriguez

      Jamming with other musicians is going to have to wait for me to actually find other musicians. The musicians I know are already in bands or are ex-boyfriends. And the guy who was helping me with the bass I had to stop hanging out with him because he’s seperating from his wife, who is a friend of mine, and then he started hitting on me.
      Honestly, i don’t know how I get so much drama in my life because I really don’t want drama. ::sigh::

Leave a Reply

