NaNoWriMo is upon me again

NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month) is coming in just a few short days (November). Last year I finished the 50,000 word count, but I never actually finished the book. I meant to do it in December or January the latest, but here I am and I never did it. So this year instead of starting anew, I’m just going to finish the novel. I think that might be technically cheating according to the rules, but instead I’m going to think of it as a volume 2. Kind of like “Kill Bill” vol. 1 & 2.

Quite honestly I’m not looking forward to November. It’s going to be really hectic trying to finish a novel, working full time, raising a kid, and still trying to learn bass and Finnish whle looking for a job. I am going to be wiped out. Another part of me though looks forward to finishing and waking up in December with a sense of pride. I hope I can live up to my own expectations.

So now I desperatly try to finish my Hellboy story before November so I don’t have to think about it. Right now I feel like I’m poised at the starting gate waiting for the shot to ring out so I can run.

Leave a Reply

