NaNo and Metallica at the Hall of Fame

Haven’t posted in awhile, NaNoWriMo is eating my soul. It’s going all right so far, but I’m having trouble with my story getting boring. I think I’m afraid I can’t write exciting enough cause right when I should be at the beginning of what will be my climax, I stopped and went back to write extra chapters. Blah. I’ll have to get to the climax sometime.

So far me and Jase, my bass, are doing pretty good. I have dreams where I’m playing bass. Last time I dreamed that I was playing Orion and doing pretty good. I was playing like butter. Not so much in real life, LOL. I’m still working on the bass solo in the middle and while it’s very repetitive, there are several parts where the last bar changes a little and I’m trying to learn all the changes. I’m also picking up “Sliver” from Nirvana, and am getting better at “My Friend of Misery”. I try to practice everyday at least an hour and warm up with some scales and stuff.

I haven’t gotten a Jason action figure yet though, but I will. It’s on my shopping list.


All the news now is about James extending the olive branch to Jason. So is the press finally admitting that this was not an amicable seperation between them?

I was reading the articles about when Blondie was in Hall of Fame and their fiasco. It turns out that the former (older) members wanted to get onstage and play with her and their old bandmates and they asked Deborah Harry onstage in front of everyone if they could. Her answer was to tell them that her band members were already there. So she played with the more recent members and basically blew off the other three guys who had originally been in the band.

I also happened to read the Sex Pistols letter to the Hall of Fame. When they were inducted they didn’t even show up and instead sent a letter telling them so in a very colorful manner. Their letter though insinuated that the inductees have to pay in order to go to the ceremony and that if they want to pay extra money they get a better spot in the museum. If that’s true than that’s bull crap.

My point is that while yay James Hetfield for saying that Jason should be inducted, I’m not sure if Jason would actually show up. First off he’d have to pay thousands of dollars for his seat at the ceremony (part of it goes to charity), and second off he might have to sit there and watch Metallica perform without him. I’m not sure if he’s well enough to perform yet because there’s been no word from his camp. And I’m not sure if Metallica would want him to play with them anyway even if it’s just for one song (Blondie performed three).

So I’m glad that Jason will be inducted if Metallica is accepted, but as far as the actual ceremony goes, I’m not buying my plane ticket quite so fast. Who knows, maybe Metallica won’t even perform. I don’t think they have to, they could just sit there stroking their awards.

(I’m kidding, I sincerely doubt I can just spend the money for something so arbitrary. It’s not like I have money to burn).

eye candy:

5 responses to “NaNo and Metallica at the Hall of Fame

  • ddmoca

    YAY, FOR YOU AND YOUR JASE THE BASS (love to say that) NICE TO KNOW YOU ARE GETTING ON WITH IT AND NOT LOSING INTEREST I APPLAUD YOU FOR THAT ,ROCK ON. THE NANO THING WHAT IS IT ABOUT, YOUR PROJECT I MEAN ? I FIND THAT IT IS ALWAYS HELPFUL TO GO BACK TO THE INCENTIVE OR THE INSPIRATION THING THAT YOU HAD BACK WHEN YOU STARTED WRITING AND RELIVE IT AGAIN ,YOU KNOW!
    THE HALL OF FAME THING ,I WANTED TO LIVE IN THE ILLUSION OF IT ALL THAT JASON WILL BE THEIR LIKE OLD TIME AND THEY WILL PLAY TOGETHER ON STAGE AND HAVE KINDA OF A HOLLYWOOD HAPPY END TO IT ,BUT THAT WOULD BE LIVING IN FANTASY THAT PROBABLY WONT HAPPEN .THE BUBBLE HAS TO BURST.
    I AGREE WITH ALL YOU SAID IT IS THE REALITY OF THE SITUATION
    AS THEY SAID (SAD BUT TRUE).

  • pocket_ft

    I have a rooted distrust for james when he speaks of Jason. I can’t shake off a feeling that James had told that just so he could say later that it’s due to Jason’s personal issues when he doesn’t show up there with them.
    Hope you can get a Jason action figure soon. πŸ™‚

  • richie666

    so glad you’re going well with your bass. the good name must’ve played some part in it. heh. and i love dreaming about playing music too. cos that’s the only time i seem to play a perfect song. i mean, like, really wonderfully perfect. lol.
    and yay! you’re getting a Jason action figure! πŸ˜€

Leave a Reply

