A great way to end your day

I’ve been preparing for a trip to St. Augustine, FL because I’ve never seen the sites there I just drive by it on my way somewhere else. So this year I’m making an effort to go there for several reasons:

1. I can afford it
2. It’s the oldest city in this country
3. I live in Florida so it’s not too far
4. I’m a grown-up and I can go where I want
5. Ghost Hunters found ghosts there

Number five was a big influence in my decision. I can get away with going to St. Augustine and not mentioning the Ghost Hunters because lots of people would like to see St. Augustine. It’s a really nice town. But let’s say I didn’t live so close to a place I associate with Ghost Hunters. Chances are I would have made that ghost hunting trip to meet them somewhere seeing as how I can’t control my obsessive personality.

For example, I was watching reruns of the Office when I flipped on the guide to see what was on TV. The listing said Keith Olbermann so I clicked it on, but the guide was wrong. One channel flip over and guess what? Anderson Cooper 360. Ha,Ha. I smiled and laughed at my own fangirlness.

Unfortunately, at this hour at night I watch TV with captions on so I don’t wake my daughter with the noise. This meant that I could either read what Anderson was saying or just stare at his face. I managed to juggle both. I’m so silly. I caught most of the show and then when it was over it was time for the Daily Show.

What a great way to end my day.

3 responses to “A great way to end your day

  • richie666

    heh. i see i’m getting you into some pundit love πŸ˜€

    • vinrodriguez

      well, I’ve got the book now from my library. i’ve read the introduction about the whole shark thing. That’s what we’d call his spirit animal then. I’d say mine was a bat. I have one tattooed on my back.
      If my dad ever calls again I might ask him if he’s ever driven Anderson anywhere. My dad is a limo driver (not stretch, the regular Town Car type) in New York. Mostly does corporate stuff, but he tells me he drives a lot of NY newscasters too. Most famous person he’s ever driven: Barbara Streisand.
      Oh, and look I changed my pundit icon. πŸ™‚

      • richie666

        a spirit animal! that’s cool.
        wow. let me know if you find out he might have driven Anderson anywhere. when he calls, of course. personally, i wouldn’t call my dad for even this.
        hee. Jon is so adorable.

Leave a Reply

