writer’s block!! @#$%#%$#@%$^!!!!!!

At least I know the cause of writer’s block (when it comes to myself. I don’t think it’s a universal truth).

I’m on chapter 11 or so of what is going to be a maybe 30 chapter book. Oh. So I was like a third of the way through. That sounds so much better than I thought before.

Ok, no, no, no… I don’t feel any better any more. I have writer’s block. And I know what that means. It means that there’s something about my book up to now that I just don’t like. I don’t like where things are heading and I need to go back and edit again. This is really annoying because I wanted to get through the whole thing before I went back and edited the obviously stilted language and flaws. But no, I see now that I am avoiding my book because I am unhappy with the direction it is headed.

sigh.

I must go back or risk the possibility that I will become so angered that I stop caring and move on to something else. I can’t let that happen. I must go back. I must fix the mess I’ve written myself into.

I shall overcome.

Leave a Reply

