slow move to wordpress

I’m moving on to wordpress.com and coming out of semi-anonymity. It’s going to take me awhile to get everything straightened out between my livejournal blog and my old myspace blog. ::sigh:: There’s just no easy way to do it. I don’t use myspace anymore, but I like some of my old blog entries. And I only seem to use livejournal now to read fanfic communities.

I would also like to add that I’m not even sure if this is a legitimate endeavor or another one of my crazy obsessions or new hobbies that will lay waste by the roadside. Am I really trying to write non-fanfic fiction because I think I’d be good at it or am I just trying to distract myself from my failed career as a librarian? I’ve always been a writer in some respect; even before I knew how to write I would draw picture books.

But I can’t honestly answer at this time if I’m setting out on the path I always meant to where I can have my day job and write as a hobby or if the writing thing and the shiny new blog will sit next to my forgotten bass guitar in a few months. We’ll see I guess.

Leave a Reply

