I got abducted by aliens and all they gave me was this stupid shirt

Honestly, I’ve never been happy with the choices in Tralfamadorian merchandise that was available online.  So I opened my own store on Zazzle about a month ago: http://www.zazzle.com/lunavin

Right now it just features stuff with Pilgrim on it. Believe it or not, I’ve even sold a few things already. Mind you, I’ve barely sold enough to buy myself lunch, but it’s a good feeling. To know that some stranger out there likes my work is not just a warm fuzzy feeling, but also a bit validating. It’s like getting good comments on my writing from online strangers. It means at least some people like what I create. Their are seldom people more honest than internet strangers.

So I have a couple more Tralfamadorian ideas, but I want to branch out into perhaps the whole literary genre. I have a painting I did of Edgar Allan Poe a few years ago. I could digitize that and smack it on some items. Maybe come up with some Lovecraftian themes. We’ll see.

One response to “I got abducted by aliens and all they gave me was this stupid shirt

  • Julio Benitez

    Pilgrim is pretty cute, and oh my does he ever get around. I think I’ll just have to get one of those shirts. Love the tie, but I’m allergic to wearing them. I’d love to see something funny with Poe.

Leave a Reply

