add Music Video Director to my resume

My friends have a rock/indie/garage band called Drawing Bored. Here’s their Reverbnation page.

Why is this relevant? Because I’m working with them on some promotional work.  It’s the kind of thing I usually don’t want to do and then I have to drag myself over there thinking “these people are my friends. I must do this for them. I don’t want to be a bad friend.”  Then I get there with all my equipment and it turns into the funnest thing ever and I just want to shoot and record all the songs and every time they open their mouths or do anything. Because of course everything makes great B-footage. Then I get to my computer and start working on the 300+ photos I took and the hours of footage and it’s even more fun cause I have free creative control and I get to create something.

I really enjoy what I do. I love doing audio-visual work. It’s not even work. It’s fun.

The photo they have up now in front of the graffitti is from the shoot. I’m currently working on photoshopping some of the other photos the band liked.  I’m also working on their kickstart video plea as well as a music video for the band.

I’m pretty excited.

One response to “add Music Video Director to my resume

Leave a Reply

