Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

I have my own list of places I want to visit one day. There’s many of these types of lists everywhere, and I agree there are just some places, some things, that should be looked at in awe.  However, like most people, I’m not working on an unlimited budget.  Therefore, I focus on a few places that I really would love to see. The pyramids? I’m sure they are spectacular, but for me it’s…

London, England.

they would have to deport me to get me to leave

I have no clue when my obsession with London began. I’ve been buying up things with the Union Jack displayed on them since before I was a teenager. I don’t even know why I’m so enamored with the place. I’ve never been there, but I’m finally in a position where I can think “I’ll save up and spend a week there”.  Perhaps next year? I don’t know, but it’s my number one place I have to see with my own eyes. I’d move there if given a chance.  And if all the natives hate me, then I’ll move back to the States… eventually.

Ireland

and I don’t even need a golden ticket to get inside

I should probably just say, anywhere in this general vicinity will be fine. Just drop me off by the shore I can swim the rest of the way. Again, not sure when the obsession started. Right now I’m wearing a claddagh ring which I managed to spell correctly the first time.  I don’t even know where I’d go. I’d happily simply visit the Guinness factory and then spend a week under a table in a bar.

Santa Cruz, Ca

“Sleep all day. Party all night.”

Because I’m a huge dork. The Santa Cruz Beach Boardwalk is the set where a lot of The Lost Boys movie was filmed. It’s still there. And yes, a lot of things are different than in the movie, but it’s my favorite movie of all time. I really want to see and walk around the place before an earthquake kills it. And I also have to go in the summer because that’s when they’re open at night.

Lots of other places, but not as important to me personally. Sorry. No offense.

There’s lots of other places I’d like to go. Yes, I would love to see the Sistine Chapel, the Louvre, Poienari Castle.  I’d go take a Harry Potter tour in Scotland or a Lord of the Rings tour in New Zealand. I’d go to San Diego Comic Con in full costume; a different one each day.  It’d be nice to see Cuba and Colombia where my parents are from and visit Spain, the motherland.  I would be very excited to see the Parthenon, the Pyramids at Giza, and just about everything on the Wonders of the World list.  It’s just going to have to wait.  And if I die before I see the things in this paragraph… well, I’ll be dead so it won’t matter.

Been there. Done that.

One response to “Oh, the Places You’ll Go!

  • Julio Benitez

    As a self professed Anglophile, London is now at the top of my list, too, but I could never live there. The rain and the cold would drive me insane, I’ve visited my number one: Rome, Cita Eterna. I’ve walked with the Caesars and have given a Roman salute to a certain other Julius. lol Btw, as soon as I saw that long shot of the amusement park, I knew where it was and started to laugh. Dork! lol Yeah, you should def go visit. Oh, and a thumbs up on the Guinness. 🙂

Leave a Reply

