Inside the Actor’s Studio Questions

I don’t normally photoshop myself on Laura Linney’s body.

I somehow landed on a video of Inside the Actor’s Studio’s James Lipton offering acting advice to Mitt Romney. I’ve never watched this show. I know it exists and I’ve flicked past it a few times with the remote, but after watching a minute of it once I was just a bit bored. Perhaps if I was an actor I might find it interesting to listen to successful people in my chosen profession, but I’m not an actor and so then.

But I clicked on this video and was amused. I also learned that he has these 10 questions he asks everyone. Since when I talk to myself it’s to give myself fake interviews, this happened.

Answering these questions was more difficult than I thought possible.

1. What is your favorite word?
Creative. every word that came to mind sounded so pretentious. And then I felt pretentious for even thinking that. So I chose creative, because it’s one thing I pride myself on and if there’s one thing I can’t stand it’s an uncreative artist.

2. What is your least favorite word?
p*ssy. This was an easy question. I hate the vulgarity. I hate what it implies. I’d rather be called a c*nt because for some reason that implies a form of strength.

3. What turns you on?
reading. That sounds so pretentious. But reading is so much. It’s learning, it’s escaping.

4. What turns you off?
stupid people who think they are smarter than everyone. I have no problem with stupid people who know they are stupid.

5. What sound do you love?
rock n’roll. How am I suppose to answer this?

6. What sound do you hate?
when someone tries to erase something with a pencil that has no eraser left.

7. What is your favorite curse word?
f*ck.

8. What profession other than yours would you like to attempt?
I always wanted to be an astronaut.

9. What profession would you not like to do?
anything in medicine

10. If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates?
“Hey there, come on in.”

One response to “Inside the Actor’s Studio Questions

  • R

    How do you not love James Lipton? Oh My Maude, he is the BEST interviewer ever. Yes I understand I hold a Theatre degree and may be bias but still.– he has a watchable talent for engaging the guest in magically ways.

Leave a Reply

