Goodbye Leonard Nimoy

leonard-nimoy2

1931 – 2015

Today Leonard Nimoy died. He was hospitalized a few days ago and when no news came I was afraid I was just waiting to hear he had died. I’m just a fan, an honorary grandchild I hope. If I had to point to a #1 fandom it would be Star Trek, and the character Spock shaped a great deal of the way I think and the things I believe.

So if you want to know more about me and Star Trek you can read some of my previous blog posts. Or you can click on the link to see the rest of this post, a group of pictures of my Star Trek memorabilia and some Nimoy related entries from twitter.

To Nimoy, I think Nathan Fillion put it best, “I have been, and always shall be, your fan.”

my home office (desk) - picture of me with Nimoy

my home office (desk) – picture of me with Nimoy

ab

ab

photo%201-2

life size Spock

photo%201-3

Star Trek VI : The Undiscovered Country – signed by Leonard Nimoy movie script

Star Trek exhibit bumper sticker and Nimoy autograph ticket stub

Star Trek exhibit bumper sticker and Nimoy autograph ticket stub

photo%202-4

Star Trek orignal series paperbacks and “I Am Not Spock” by Nimoy

photo%201-4

Star Trek pizza cutter

photo-7

photo%203

Star Trek DVD collection – original series without updated special effects. Also, the cartoon

photo%202-3

Star Trek convention, NJ print received for participating in the costume contest

IMG_1689

photo%201-2

plushie

photo%204

Star Trek 12″ Spock figure, Star Trek 2009

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 11.36.28 PMScreen Shot 2015-02-27 at 11.38.12 PM

photo-6

Star Trek calendar 2015 on my kitchen wall

Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 11.37.06 PM Screen Shot 2015-02-27 at 11.37.20 PM

Leave a Reply

