Agent Carter : Bad Ass Dame

That girl she holds her head up so high*

I just finished off the Agent Carter series. I’ve heard a lot of cancellation talk around the webs about this show. Everyone seems to agree that it’s brilliant, but not enough people are watching and it’ll probably get canceled.

I’m really sorry. I don’t have cable TV so I can’t add to air time ratings. I don’t always have the time to watch it that week on Hulu so I let it accumulate and wasn’t able to finish it until tonight. Constantine I could sneak off whenever, but Agent Carter is a show my daughter and I watch together so I have to wait for both of us to have our schedules in sync. What I’m saying is I haven’t been able to do much to help show ABC that Agent Carter deserves another season.

And it does. It’s absolutely brilliant. It’s smart, witty, fun. The plot has action, a cohesive storyline, social commentary. The antique groundbreaking technology is fascinating. I will never stop gushing over that transmitting typewriter. And everything is absolutely gorgeous. Agent Carter is a fantastic adventure period piece.

It is so much better than Agents of Shield. So sorry, but I don’t even think that’s an opinion. I held on for the first half of AoS season 1, and my daughter and I just couldn’t take it anymore. I heard it got better, and I did want to see the tie-ins with Captain America 2 so when the show came on Netflix I started watching it again from where I left off. I think I made it five episodes? Not sure. If I got to the Captain America part I didn’t notice. I couldn’t pay attention to save my life. I mean, good luck to them, wish them all the best, but give me Agent Carter.

At this point I’m pretty much in love with Hayley Atwell. I want to support the show more, but the freakin’ thing has no merchandise. Seriously, ABC and Marvel, let me give you my money. Why is it you don’t seem to want my money? If I want something as simple as a shirt or a poster then it’s either bid on ebay for the little merch they had at SDCC or go the DIY route again. Atwell had pics of some of the make-up they use on her in the show. That’s about it.

So, will Agent Carter get a season 2? Doesn’t look good. It seems like the show will go the way of Peggy Carter. Fiercely kicking ass in every way possible while others get all the glory.

*Rebel Girl – Bikini Kill

One response to “Agent Carter : Bad Ass Dame

Leave a Reply

